Four quartets (Book, 2019) []
skip to content
Four quartets

Four quartets

Author: T S Eliot
Publisher: London : Faber & Faber, 2019.
Edition/Format:   Print book : EnglishView all editions and formats
'Four Quartets' is the culminating achievement of T. S. Eliot's career as a poet. While containing some of the most musical and unforgettable passages in 20th-century poetry, its four parts, 'Burnt Norton', 'East Coker', 'The Dry Salvages' and 'Little Gidding', present a rigorous meditation on the spiritual, philosophical and personal themes which preoccupied the author. It was the way in which a private voice was  Read more...

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

More like this

Find a copy in the library

&AllPage.SpinnerRetrieving; Finding libraries that hold this item...


Document Type: Book
All Authors / Contributors: T S Eliot
ISBN: 0571351182 9780571351183
OCLC Number: 1079402943
Description: 54 pages ; 20 cm
Contents: Burnt Norton --
East Coker --
The dry salvages --
Little Gidding.
Responsibility: by T.S. Eliot.


It was the way in which a private voice was heard to speak for the concerns of an entire generation, in the midst of war and doubt, that confirmed it as an enduring masterpiece.This striking new  Read more...


User-contributed reviews
Retrieving GoodReads reviews...
Retrieving DOGObooks reviews...


All user tags (3)

View most popular tags as: tag list | tag cloud

Similar Items

Confirm this request

You may have already requested this item. Please select Ok if you would like to proceed with this request anyway.

Close Window

Please sign in to WorldCat 

Don't have an account? You can easily create a free account.